Friday, August 20, 2010

You're a hot mess....

There are some people in my life that are so utterly annoying. My best friend Erin, yeah....she's one of them. God bless her, and sure deep down I love her- but she's one of those relationships that I constantly find myself questioning. I LOVE the show "Cougar Town", and am envious of those friends that have so much in common, and get together on a regular daily/weekly basis and hangout in their kitchens and laugh hysterically about god knows what and drink wine!! No, not Desperate Housewives, or Sex and the City....but real people kinda stuff. Erin I see MAYBE once a year, its pathetic. Granted yes she lives in Maine, but her mom lives not even 5 minutes up the road from me...whom she visits at least monthly-and doesn't even stop bye to say hi or even give me the satisfaction of letting me know she's in town. Sorry...but thats fucked up.

So...my quandry, is it safe to assume that once you hit a brick wall in a relationship- you bitch slap it in the face and move on, or give it one more chance? I my friends...am ready to throw in the damn towel.

Any flippin way- last weekend something dawned on me, something that I should have realized A LONG TIME AGO...Booze and golfcarts go amazingly well together! Ally and I drove that thing almost into the ground, quite litterally. We took that thing places even fourwheelers should never go. Up sides of cliffs and down steep washed out embankments, almost into the lake...and at one point we morphed into the crocidile hunter and were hunting for the "elusive campa". Fun Times!

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

There Goes My Virginity....

Seriously?!? It'd be a sad day if I were just losing my virginity now at my age....granted I'm not old, but pushing 30 certainly doesn't feel very pleasant. What I've lost my virginity to is this....blogging! I never thought I'd be a [insert gayass quotation fingers] "Blogger". Its something I've never assumed I'd do, to be brutely freaken honest its something I've always picked on & thought of as rather cheesy. Anyways...to say the least 'here goes nothing!'

The whole reason behind my decision to finally blog is I respect how I feel about things, and I know there are a million other people out there that feel the exact same way. You see something, or hear something totally off the freaken wall...and you want to open your mouth and 'tell it exactly how it is' but, reality is...we can't always do that. I find myself in that situation all the time and it stresses me out to the point where I want to either punch someone in the forehead or stab them with a fork.

No...I don't need anger management [well, who the hell am I kidding? Yes I do] but instead of finding myself institutionalized in some psych ward or locked away in the State Prison for manslaughter...I'll vent my bitchin' and frustrations and brutal honesty here. Maybe it'll be appreciated.....if not, I seriously could care less.

At the very least.....just expect A LOT of BITCHIN! Not off the wall stupid high school shit either, the honest stuff that you just wish you had the balls to talk about.